Fighting Directly

For all discussions regarding the War of the Ring system.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

User avatar
Squire
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:52 am

Fighting Directly

Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:41 pm

If a 9Company strong formation of infantry (let's say orcs) is charged in both the front and the rear (by WoMT), would the front three companies and back three companies be fighting directly and the middle three be support? Of course there's the -5 for fighting to the rear, but how many dice would the orcs be allowed to role?
Hopefully that all made sense.
My WIP page: Click Here! -->So It Begins

Current Project: Dragon - Cave Trolls - Goblins

User avatar
Villager
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:43 pm
Location: Langley, BC, Canada

Re: Fighting Directly

Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:55 pm

Any company in direct contact is directly fighting. So those 3 coys of Orcs in the middle would be support.

The modifiers are applied on a company by company basis. So the Orcs in the front get 8 attacks per company and the rear orcs get 3 attacks per company, not including charge bonus,fight bonus, etc.,.

Also those attacks must go to whichever company is directly touching them so 24 dice to the enemy in the front and 9 dice to the enemy in the back. You can throw your support dice any way you wish, front or back.
‎"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke (1729-97)

Return to WOTR Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests