Monster in rectangular ruins

For all discussions regarding the War of the Ring system.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Squire
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 11:45 pm

Monster in rectangular ruins

Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:29 am

Someone mentioned a balrog hiding in some ruins on another board and it got me thinking, If a monster is occupying ruins that are on a rectangular base, can more than one company from a given formation be in base contact with them?

Monsters are normally on round(ish) bases and it specified that only one company per formation can contact them, but the defensible terrain rules say that all companies contacting the terrain fight directly.

Just wondering what people thought.

Villager
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: Monster in rectangular ruins

Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:23 pm

I would say the rules for defensible terrain over-rule the ones for monsters. Therefore a monster in a defensible terrain feature can be attacked directly by multiple companies from multiple formations at the same. Its kinda the price you pay for the extra defence, just like with any formation in a defensible terrain feature, you become a bigger target.

Return to WOTR Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests