War of the Ring rules question: Shoot Phase casualties

For all discussions regarding the War of the Ring system.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:59 pm

War of the Ring rules question: Shoot Phase casualties

Tue Jun 17, 2014 6:08 pm

Could someone help us out with a War of the Ring rules question?

Regarding the Shoot Phase…
Are shooting attacks considered to be simultaneous or sequential?
For example,

Assume there are to two formations facing off (each with one full strength company)
Formation A and Formation B

Formation A has priority and shoots first (A=8), inflicting 2 casualties.
When Formation B shoots back, do they get to shoot with 8 or 6 attacks?
Simultaneous = 8
Sequential = 6

Many thanks.

Villager
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:18 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: War of the Ring rules question: Shoot Phase casualties

Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:48 am

Sequential, because if not, then there's not much point in winning priority for the shooting phase :D

Return to WOTR Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests