My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

For all discussions on converting your miniatures and using suitable models from other manufacturers.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:47 am

My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Sat May 09, 2015 3:57 am

Converted from Grimhammers. What do you guys think?

Converted from Grimhammers. What do you guys think?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Squire
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Sun May 10, 2015 6:48 am

Good.
First notion is of course, "where are the kite shields?", but those shields look good with Grimm Hammers too. Suits them well. The more aggressive front line looks cooler: many of my favorite models are those who wave their weapons from behind their shields.

Squire
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:25 am
Location: Northern Virginia, United States

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Fri May 15, 2015 1:41 pm

Hey - those look familiar... ;)

Great job with the conversion... they look great.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:47 am

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Wed Jun 10, 2015 6:40 am

Thanks guys! here are some of them painted:

Image
Image
Image

Squire
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Tue Jun 16, 2015 8:22 am

Good bad dwarves!
The red color fits nice (maybe it was in the movie too?). It could be worked over a little bit, just a drybrush or a wash?

User avatar
Squire
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:27 am

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:04 am

Those look good. If you want more ideas, I think a free hand design on the shields would make them really special.
I would rather share one lifetime with you than face all the ages of this world alone.

User avatar
Villager
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:05 pm

Re: My converted Iron Hills Dwarves

Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:08 pm

FOR KHAZAD DUN!
Beautiful.

Return to Conversions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests