Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:43 pm

If the Great Beast wins as part of a Heroic Fight, can it then trample more people before it fights again?

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:50 pm

I don't know if we've ever had an official answer regarding this, but it's been around for years:
If Sauron has the Ring, what happens if a model performs an action that would cause an instant kill (such as the King of the Dead or the fire of a Dragon)?
Armies:
Kingdoms of Men(Minas Tirith, Fiefdoms, Arnor), The Free Peoples(Durin's Folk, The Fellowship, The Wanderers in the Wild, The White Council), Mordor, The Fallen Realms(Isengard, Harad and Umbar, The Eastern Kingdoms), Moria & Angmar

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
Location: Belgium, Antwerpen

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:35 pm

Shadowlord has C5 and any other ringwraith has C6....
Middle-Earth Monster Mash - 4th (Mordor+Harad)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash II - 4th (Galadhrim)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash III - 2nd (Thorin's Company)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash IV - 7th (Minas Morgul)

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:31 am

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:45 pm

GrashnarTheSecond wrote:I don't know if we've ever had an official answer regarding this, but it's been around for years:
If Sauron has the Ring, what happens if a model performs an action that would cause an instant kill (such as the King of the Dead or the fire of a Dragon)?


This came up in an FAQ a while back IIRC, but he 'stops' at one wound then gets his ring save. I'll put it in the FAQ anyway :)

Denizen of The Deep wrote:Shadowlord has C5 and any other ringwraith has C6....


Always been the way!

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:38 am

Panic Steed versus The Great Beast is truly awesome. :twisted:
But it still brings up the how do you count the orcs passengers for break point.

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Mar 17, 2012 8:48 am

hixont wrote:But it still brings up the how do you count the orcs passengers for break point.


Same way as a Mumaks crew I expect, the only special rule it has concerning models in warbands and bow quota, not break point.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:55 pm

If a Great Beast -as a monstrous mount- loses its final rider, does it have to take a courage test to see if it remains on the table?
The Great Beast is listed as (Monster, Cavalry). Do the riders benefit from a Shaman's Fury?
When testing to see if the force is broken, who takes the test, the rider or the mount?
Can the Orc crew 'flee' when failing a courage test if the force is broken or do I only have to test once for the entire model?
If the Orc crew can 'flee' when failing a courage test, does this mean that the entire model is removed if the driver fails his test or does one of the archers (that may have passed its test) take control of the beast?
Armies:
Kingdoms of Men(Minas Tirith, Fiefdoms, Arnor), The Free Peoples(Durin's Folk, The Fellowship, The Wanderers in the Wild, The White Council), Mordor, The Fallen Realms(Isengard, Harad and Umbar, The Eastern Kingdoms), Moria & Angmar

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Mordor Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:13 am

GrashnarTheSecond wrote:If a Great Beast -as a monstrous mount- loses its final rider, does it have to take a courage test to see if it remains on the table?

Yes. Refer to the rules for fighting mounts.
GrashnarTheSecond wrote: The Great Beast is listed as (Monster, Cavalry). Do the riders benefit from a Shaman's Fury?
Yes. They are orcs after all. The same as a the rider of a Warg.
GrashnarTheSecond wrote: When testing to see if the force is broken, who takes the test, the rider or the mount?
Mounts never take courage tests. Refer to the rules for courage.
GrashnarTheSecond wrote: Can the Orc crew 'flee' when failing a courage test if the force is broken or do I only have to test once for the entire model?
Good question.
GrashnarTheSecond wrote: If the Orc crew can 'flee' when failing a courage test, does this mean that the entire model is removed if the driver fails his test or does one of the archers (that may have passed its test) take control of the beast?
Good question.

Previous
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests