Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:36 am
Location: Texas

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:45 am

thanks

Squire
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:41 am

Just thought, if Erestor is using his Noldorian daggers, does he get an extra attack as their is two of them as most other models with 2 hand weapons get an extra one.

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:39 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:08 am

RunePriestRidcully wrote:Just thought, if Erestor is using his Noldorian daggers, does he get an extra attack as their is two of them as most other models with 2 hand weapons get an extra one.

No.

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
Location: Belgium, Antwerpen

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:03 pm

theavenger001 wrote:
RunePriestRidcully wrote:Just thought, if Erestor is using his Noldorian daggers, does he get an extra attack as their is two of them as most other models with 2 hand weapons get an extra one.

No.

He can't even fight with them...
Middle-Earth Monster Mash - 4th (Mordor+Harad)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash II - 4th (Galadhrim)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash III - 2nd (Thorin's Company)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash IV - 7th (Minas Morgul)

Squire
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:56 pm

I thought he could?? If not I do apologise to everyone at Close encounters of the third age, I honestly thought he could use them in combat.

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
Location: Belgium, Antwerpen

Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:00 pm

RunePriestRidcully wrote:I thought he could?? If not I do apologise to everyone at Close encounters of the third age, I honestly thought he could use them in combat.

The unofficial TLA FAQ said he can. But there is no official FAQ that says he can though. The rules prevent him to do so.
Middle-Earth Monster Mash - 4th (Mordor+Harad)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash II - 4th (Galadhrim)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash III - 2nd (Thorin's Company)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash IV - 7th (Minas Morgul)

Squire
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:44 pm

I was sure his rules mentioned using them in combat... I'll double check when I get back form the library (Go Procastination! :P) Suddenly a High elf captain does not seem quite so outclassed by him :P

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
Location: Belgium, Antwerpen

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:12 pm

RunePriestRidcully wrote:I was sure his rules mentioned using them in combat... I'll double check when I get back form the library (Go Procastination! :P) Suddenly a High elf captain does not seem quite so outclassed by him :P

His rule does. But The Hobbit rulebook says he can't. Since The Hobbit is released later than the Sourcebook he can't use them.

Don't understand me wrong: I also think he should be able to do so :D
Middle-Earth Monster Mash - 4th (Mordor+Harad)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash II - 4th (Galadhrim)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash III - 2nd (Thorin's Company)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash IV - 7th (Minas Morgul)

Squire
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:56 pm

Must admit, I don't have my own copy of the hobbit rule book as it is just to expensive, anything else like that?
Does make the compitition between him and regular high elf captain, naked or with shield a bit closer though.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Free Peoples Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:27 pm

Typically special rules override the rule book, even when the special rule is older than the current rules set.

PreviousNext
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests