Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:31 am

Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:48 pm

As title
Last edited by LonelyKnight on Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: hithero said so

User avatar
Ranger
 
Posts: 2062
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:22 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:17 pm

- Warg Marauders have (Cavalry) listed in their profile, but the model does not include a Rider and Mount as listed in the basic cavalry rules. Does the model therefore get the charge bonuses?
- If Warg Marauder is knocked to the ground by a spell, Monstrous Mount or whatever else, what happens then? Clearly based on the normal rules of the game the model should have 2-3 lines of profiles to represent the riders separated from the Warg. Should we assume that the model can just get back on its feet and still continue to be cavalry without being dismounted?
- Is Balrog really supposed to be Movement 6" if Dwellers were given Movement 8", or is this a mistake?
BlackMist - 2 times UK LotR Champion.
Coordinator of the Great British Hobbit League.
Click to view the rankings
Join the Facebook group to stay up to date with the latest Tournaments

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:26 pm

None of the models marked as cavalry have a mount's profile listed.

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:12 pm

O'h cummon Mik :)
1) they are cavalry so get cavalry bonuses.
2) it gets up again, the blurb says that you get one stat for the entire model.
3) it was 6" before, so no reason not to think its still 6"

Squire
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:27 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:28 pm

Dwellers have more in common with Gulavhar than the Balrog. They are only painted alike on the book but that doesnt actually mean they are similar. So just because they move faster, doesnt mean that the Balrog should.

Squire
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:30 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:47 pm

Moria Goblin Drum affects all Moria Goblins, which isn't really defined, it's not a race or a unit type, is this all goblins in the Moria army list?
An English professor wrote the words, “Woman without her man is nothing” on the blackboard and directed his students to punctuate it correctly.
The men wrote: “Woman, without her man, is nothing.”
The women wrote: “Woman: Without her, man is nothing.”

Squire
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:30 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:42 am

Can the Watcher shoot into it's own combat? If you aim for the warg in a cavalry model, what happens? Is only the warg pulled into combat or rider too? If you kill the model what happens to the other cavalry component?

Can you aim multiple tentacle attacks at 1 model or only 1 per model? If so, can you continue attempting to hit the same model until you do?

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:49 am

The Black Sword wrote:Moria Goblin Drum affects all Moria Goblins, which isn't really defined, it's not a race or a unit type, is this all goblins in the Moria army list?


If you look at the models title in their profile you will see their race ie (Goblin) These are the models the drum effects.

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:51 pm

Good Q's but I think RAW answers these

Sajii wrote:Can the Watcher shoot into it's own combat?

Sure, I don't see why not.

Sajii wrote:If you aim for the warg in a cavalry model, what happens?

Exactlythe same as if you shot with a bow.

Sajii wrote:Is only the warg pulled into combat or rider too?

Rider and mount would both be pulled in, nothing is mentioned about cavalry being dismounted.

Sajii wrote: If you kill the model what happens to the other cavalry component?
Same as normal.

Can you aim multiple tentacle attacks at 1 model or only 1 per model? If so, can you continue attempting to hit the same model until you do?

Sure, its just normal shooting.

Squire
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:30 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:04 pm

Thanks Hithero! However:
hithero wrote:
Sajii wrote: If you kill the model what happens to the other cavalry component?
Same as normal.

Can you aim multiple tentacle attacks at 1 model or only 1 per model? If so, can you continue attempting to hit the same model until you do?

Sure, its just normal shooting.


It states that if the model is hit but not killed, they are pulled into base contact. Does the pull in happen IMMEDIATELY or after all shooting? If they're pulled in immediately, you can only hit a model once.

Next
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests