Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:14 pm

As the Tentacle rules starts with, "In the shoot phase...' models would be drawn into contact straight away as there is no mention of it happening any other time, and thinking about it, it cannot shoot at models in contact as then it wouldn't be shooting and the Fight abilities come into play. instead.

Warrior
 
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:33 am
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:05 pm

hither wrote:...and thinking about it, it cannot shoot at models in contact as then it wouldn't be shooting ...


Why can't it shoot at models in contact? It's Evil, so 1-3 it grabs someone from its own side...?

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:37 pm

whafrog wrote:
hither wrote:...and thinking about it, it cannot shoot at models in contact as then it wouldn't be shooting ...


Why can't it shoot at models in contact? It's Evil, so 1-3 it grabs someone from its own side...?


In contact with itself, not the taget in contact with another model.

Warrior
 
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:33 am
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:18 pm

hithero wrote:
whafrog wrote:
hither wrote:...and thinking about it, it cannot shoot at models in contact as then it wouldn't be shooting ...


Why can't it shoot at models in contact? It's Evil, so 1-3 it grabs someone from its own side...?


In contact with itself, not the taget in contact with another model.


Ah, missed that. Agreed.

Squire
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:30 am

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:32 pm

If you look at the models title in their profile you will see their race ie (Goblin) These are the models the drum effects.


However the moria goblin drum specifies moria goblins rather than just goblins, when the blackshield drum uses "goblins" and so clearly applies to the race of all goblins. If you read that for the first time, it implies that there is some difference between the two terms. Probably just a sloppy copy and paste job but which models are affected by the moria goblin drum is a bit unclear IMO.
An English professor wrote the words, “Woman without her man is nothing” on the blackboard and directed his students to punctuate it correctly.
The men wrote: “Woman, without her man, is nothing.”
The women wrote: “Woman: Without her, man is nothing.”

User avatar
Villager
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:27 am
Location: Poznań - Poland

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:11 pm

Okey guys, a few more questions from Poland. Maybe some of them are here, but anyway:

1. Can normal Goblin Warrior/Warriors use Moria Goblin Drum, after death of drummer/drummers?
2. Why Balrog can move only 6 inches? - Dweller in the Deep can 8, so it's rather unfair...
3. Is the Spider Qeen names hero or not? - according to fluff, no she is not, but in Mordor Sourcerbook she is .

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:25 am

If a trapped Cave Drake calls a heroic combat, loses the fight, but all models in base combat are killed by it's Cornered Beast special rule, is the heroic combat succesful allowing it to move again?
War is not about who's right, but who's left.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:03 pm

Isilduin wrote:If a trapped Cave Drake calls a heroic combat, loses the fight, but all models in base combat are killed by it's Cornered Beast special rule, is the heroic combat succesful allowing it to move again?

This one is spelled out in the rules. If you declare a Heroic Combat and "if all enemy models in base contact with the Hero are slain, the Hero and any friends in the same multiple combat can move again ..."

No where does the criteria of winning a fight come into play. If all of your hero's opponents are dead then you can move again. Druzhag's boosted beasts can cause this sort of problem as well. Even if the beast win the fight, if the spell kills the model then the hero that was facing it can move as if they won the Heroic Combat since the criteria of the opponent(s) all being skain has been met.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:02 am

Does Bestial Fury affect the Spider Queen and Shelob? The rules for Bestial Fury say it applies to (unridden) Wargs, Bats and Spiders. However, the Spider Queen and Shelob are classified as (Giant Spider, Monster). Quite ironic, given that the entry for a "regular" Giant Spider classifies them as being (Spider). So, RAW, is a Giant Spider considered a Spider or a separate entity in its own right?
Armies:
Kingdoms of Men(Minas Tirith, Fiefdoms, Arnor), The Free Peoples(Durin's Folk, The Fellowship, The Wanderers in the Wild, The White Council), Mordor, The Fallen Realms(Isengard, Harad and Umbar, The Eastern Kingdoms), Moria & Angmar

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Moria and Angmar Book errata and FAQ questions only

Tue Mar 27, 2012 4:17 am

A giant spider is still a spider.

PreviousNext
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest