Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:31 am

Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:49 pm

As title
Last edited by LonelyKnight on Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: hithero said so

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:29 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:27 am

Where are the rules for the Isengard Scout Drummer?
When calculating the bow limit for a Harad and Umbar Force, are upgraded warriors considered the same as warriors without upgrades? Can I field an army of Warriors of Abrakhân and still have a 50% bow limit as per the Scorpion's Sting rule?
Armies:
Kingdoms of Men(Minas Tirith, Fiefdoms, Arnor), The Free Peoples(Durin's Folk, The Fellowship, The Wanderers in the Wild, The White Council), Mordor, The Fallen Realms(Isengard, Harad and Umbar, The Eastern Kingdoms), Moria & Angmar

User avatar
Squire
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:31 pm

In the Haradrim section the Black Num's of Umbar can be upgraded to Venom Blades, is this Poision Blade? So can it be effected by The Betrayer? The name implies poision but the description does not.
I explain myself like a book with no pages.

Squire
 
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:39 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:50 pm

lithorlorn wrote:In the Haradrim section the Black Num's of Umbar can be upgraded to Venom Blades, is this Poision Blade? So can it be effected by The Betrayer? The name implies poision but the description does not.

Technically venom and poison are not the same thing. So RAW would say no they are not poison blades. I would expect that the betrayer special rule says poison as well and it would apply only to those units with a poison weapon special rule.
http://richmondwarmancers.blogspot.com/ a space for news, hobby tips, battle reports and opinion on Lord of The Rings, Battlefleet Gothic and both warhammer systems.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:18 pm

Until this is FAQd they do not benefit from the Betrayer as the three special rules he modifies is not listed in the Black Numenorean venoblade knight upgrade.

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:23 pm
Location: Belgium, Antwerpen

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:11 pm

~~DELETED~~ see post below. Please do not ask general questions about changes, if you want confirmation about changes, then read the old supplements first before posting.
Middle-Earth Monster Mash - 4th (Mordor+Harad)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash II - 4th (Galadhrim)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash III - 2nd (Thorin's Company)
Middle-Earth Monster Mash IV - 7th (Minas Morgul)

Villager
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:30 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:18 am

##DELETED## These threads are here to post errors and clarifications of the new books, not general questions. Please keep these forums clean of clutter and general chit chat.

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:06 pm

hixont wrote:Until this is FAQd they do not benefit from the Betrayer as the three special rules he modifies is not listed in the Black Numenorean venoblade knight upgrade.


Agreed the Betrayers list shows us what weapons he effects and the upgrade is not actually a weapon anyway.

User avatar
Istari
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Fallen Realms Book Discussion and Questions

Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:45 pm

GrashnarTheSecond wrote:Where are the rules for the Isengard Scout Drummer?
When calculating the bow limit for a Harad and Umbar Force, are upgraded warriors considered the same as warriors without upgrades? Can I field an army of Warriors of Abrakhân and still have a 50% bow limit as per the Scorpion's Sting rule?


There are no Scout drummer models, so no rules for them
Yes, they are still in the same catagory, just upgrades the same as adding a spear or bow.

Villager
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:45 am

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:24 pm

Image
Then who is that guy with drumm above captain and shaman?

Greetings, Ajas :D

Next
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests