Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

All questions or things you think are wrong about the new book to be posted here. Will collate into a long list and get it sent off after a while!

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:12 pm

Does that mean that Khamul on fellbeast gets to move 15'' ?

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 4:26 pm
Location: Retford, North Notts

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:47 pm

rififivos wrote:Does that mean that Khamul on fellbeast gets to move 15'' ?


If he starts his move within 12" of a kataphrakt drummer sounding the advance then yes, although he wouldnt be allowed to charge.

Hixont, to my knowledge the kataphrakt drummer does not grant a reroll, and 12+3=15" for boosted flight.
Spiney Norman, Former Standard Bearer of the Last Alliance

For the time will soon come when Hobbits will shape the fortunes of all.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:58 pm

Amdûr does grant the reroll. I had both in that sentence. Sorry for the confusion.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:07 am

Is the Mumak monstrous cavalry? According to the Crew section it is a mount for the Haradrim Chieftain and therefore would be a monsterous cavalry model the same as a Fell Beast.
Last edited by hixont on Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Warrior
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 2:57 pm
Location: Kirkby In Ashfield

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:50 pm

Unless it says it is monstrous then it isn't... it should be.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:05 pm

cereal_theif wrote:Unless it says it is monstrous then it isn't... it should be.

It's a mount and it's classified as a monster. Check the heading next to the name. :)

Warrior
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 2:57 pm
Location: Kirkby In Ashfield

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:53 pm

... Damn your flawless logic...

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1229
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 11:55 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Feb 25, 2012 5:25 pm

It may have been like this since the Harad book, but is Dalymar meant to be missing the blowpipe the Hasharin has? I forget whether this is something new or has been here for a while, but came up today and really puts a downer on him!

Nemo

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sat Feb 25, 2012 5:32 pm

He's never had the blowpipe as I recall.

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:56 pm

Re: Fallen Realms Book errata and FAQ questions only

Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:48 pm

If the Mahúd Camel Riders (or a Mumak) wins as part of a Heroic Fight, can it then impale/trample more people before it fights again?

PreviousNext
Return to FAQ for the 2012 SBG Books

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest