Spear Support Question

For all questions and clarifications concerning the Strategy Battle Game rules.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:23 pm

Spear Support Question

Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:11 am

Hello, another newbie question I hope you can clear up for me...
When using spear support the figure supporting adds one additional attack using their fight and strength value, so does this mean if any of these values are higher than the figure being supported then you use the higher value, as per the rules for multiple figures engaged in melee?

Thanks

Squire
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:27 pm

Re: Spear Support Question

Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:50 pm

Those rules were modified during the Hobbit Updates. Now the Spear Support will use his own strength and fight value and you roll a seperate or different colored dice to represent him. However the spear supporting model will still only get 1 attack regardless of how many attacks he had.

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1229
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 11:55 pm

Re: Spear Support Question

Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:10 pm

You are correct, it means potentially you can raise your fight value by having elite spear support. Many people gave pointed this out for elves, so you can have hobbits or men if dale, supported by elves to make a cheap high tv line.

As legion said, you may only ever have one attack though, so a troll supporting a goblin lends his fv, but only the trolls one attack is made at s6

Nemo

Villager
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Spear Support Question

Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:49 pm

That's great thanks, in which case I was doing it correctly

Return to SBG Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest