Isengard Troll

For all questions and clarifications concerning the Strategy Battle Game rules.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:23 pm

Isengard Troll

Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:49 pm

Hi all,
I recently finished an Isengard troll, but decided to make it without the shield option.
When playing the game I assume because he has no shield you reduce defence score by 1 and obviously remove the ability to make 'shielding' special strike?
Just wanted to check this was correct

Thanks

Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1229
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 11:55 pm

Re: Isengard Troll

Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:13 pm

Because it is included in the profile as default without the option to add or remove, I would still count him as having a shield. You are paying the points for it, and your opponent cant look at any alternate profiles.

If you needed fluff, he could count as shielding with his weapon, such as with wood elf spears or the same way the twins do, and it is believable that a troll could have tougher skin than normal for the increase in defense.

Nemo

User avatar
Warrior
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 6:32 pm

Re: Isengard Troll

Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:21 pm

You technically can't have him as an isengard troll because a shield is part of their war gear and it was intended for the shield to be assembled with the isengard design. That said It wouldn't really mind.
Lust,Gulttony,Greed,Sloth,Wrath,Envy,Pride.

Return to SBG Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest