Can a Transfixed hero cast spells?

For all questions and clarifications concerning the Strategy Battle Game rules.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:11 am
Location: Spain

Can a Transfixed hero cast spells?

Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:04 pm

Hi there!

I thought that they couldn't but I can't find any reference in the new Hobbit book. Is it true? The same happens with spear supporting.

Thank you very much!

User avatar
Standard Bearer
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Midgard

Re: Can a Transfixed hero cast spells?

Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:58 pm

I'd be inclined to say no, as a transfixed model cannot move, and you get to cast spells when moving. Not sure how clearly this would follow from the rules though.

As for the spear support, I'd say they can: after all, they can fight base-to-base as well. With the usual penalties applied, of course.

Villager
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:11 am
Location: Spain

Re: Can a Transfixed hero cast spells?

Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:00 am

Thank you!

I'm not sure about it, in older books it specifies that you can't do a thing, but in the spells section talks about that you can cast spells even if not moving. Mmmmh unable to cast spells sounds more logical but... Who knows...

Return to SBG Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests